Committee on Finance and Administration

[Bylaws Section 11.036]

The Assistant Treasurer shall serve as the Chair. Members will include the Immediate Past President, Treasurer, Speaker and/or Vice Speaker of the House, Bulletin Editor, and six additional active members of the society appointed by the President who are knowledgeable about finance and administrative affairs.

The President may appoint additional members for a one-year term.


  1. Review the annual budget submitted by the CSA Treasurer; forward the annual budget to the Board of Directors with a recommendation regarding approval.

  2. Review quarterly financial statements and year-end audit results.

  3. Review all contracts of the CSA that are longer than one year and/or obligate the organization to an expense greater than $5,000 per year.

  4. Develop and revise the investment strategy for the CSA consistent with the goals and responsibilities of the society, recommend the strategy to the Board of Directors and oversee the investment activities of the CSA.

  5. Review personnel policies, administrative procedures and any changes to employee benefits; develop and refine employee compensation strategies and benefit packages.

  6. Report to the Executive Committee regarding all financial and administrative matters on a regular basis and whenever any irregularities are identified.

Phillip Richardson, MD, MBA, FASA, CPE


Sharon Ashley, MD, MPH, MBA, FASA

T. John Hsish, MD, FASA

Christine Menor, MD, FASA

Jeff Poage, MD

Neal Cohen, MD, MPH, MS

Ronald George, MD, FRCPC

Mark Gjolaj, MD 

Linda Hertzberg, MD, FASA

Wayne Kaufman, MD, JD

Jeff Kwok, DO

Philip Levin, MD, FASA

Marc Steurer, MD

Mark Zakowski, MD, FASA

Eugenia Ayrian, MD 

Alimorad Djalali, MD 

Antonio Hernandez Conte, MD, MBA, FASA

Jens Krombach, MD

Art Levine, MD MBA

Christopher Sauer, MD

Shalini Shah, MD 

Nicholas Knowland, MD 

David Chin, MD

James Moore, MD

Stanley Stead, MD, MBA, FASA

Dzuy Vu, MD

Ellen Wang, MD